I keep forgetting who’s really in charge!

God calls us His sheep, and sheep are DUMB. Yep, I have a whole lot of BAAAAAAAAA in me. I get my head down, and forget that I am not the one directing my path( sheep are directionless) only to look up and find myself  farther away from the Shepherd than I thought. I forget He can see further than I can, with much more wisdom and understanding. You see, although I want Christmas to be about so much more than the gifts, I had let myself get a bit distraught over the recent realization, that  we have zero fat in our budget , which means , we MAY have $25-$30 per kid, and maybe not even that. My children are great and haven’t asked for much, nor do they NEED much, but I would have loved to be able to get each a really nice something. No it isn’t how much you spend, but there just isn’t much out there in that price range. I know that God is faithful and He will guide us to the perfect gift for each child at just the right price. You see, this dumb sheep just forgot who holds all of my tomorrows, and loves my children more than I do. He knows what will grow us deeper in our walk with Him, and then leads us there. Psalm 23 says it all.  Only for our good, and to strengthen our faith.

 So I decided to make my if” I could buy them anything I wanted” list and ask God to give the gift He wants them each to have:) I know He will do just that. You see His Word is TRUTH, He is exactly Who He says He is- my provider, and He will do what He says He will do- make a way when there seems to be none. My God is good – even when my circumstances scream otherwise.  In this season of “believing”, let me say this- I BELIEVE in my God and His love for us.

 Be blessed.

 Oh and in case you were curious- my list is pretty simple

 KB  and Joshua would like a leapster explorer, Joshua wants Legos , Drew wants a bike, Luke,Lauren ,JP and AE want tricycles, and they all want Pillowpets.

Leave a Reply

